This morning, on the Feast of the Epiphany, Pope Benedict XVI named 22 new cardinals — including four with close ties to CNEWA.

The new cardinals include CNEWA’s Chair and Treasurer, Archbishop Timothy M. Dolan of New York; Archbishop Thomas C. Collins of Toronto, who serves on the board for CNEWA Canada; Archbishop George Alencherry of Ernakulam-Angamaly, Major Archbishop of the Syro-Malabar Catholic Church, who serves as a trustee for CNEWA India; and Archbishop Edwin F. O’Brien, Grand Master of the Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem.

The consistory for the creation of the cardinals will occur on 18 February.

Congratulations to all the cardinal-designates!

And you can read more at Catholic News Service.

Recent Posts

Get to know us and stay informed about the impact your support makes.

Nous constatons que votre préférence linguistique est le français.
Voudriez-vous être redirigé sur notre site de langue française?

Oui! Je veux y accéder.

Hemos notado que su idioma preferido es español. ¿Le gustaría ver la página de Bienestar para el Cercano Oriente Católico en español?

Vee página en español